Google has answered the prayers of selfie addicts everywhere who regularly fill up their handsets with snaps.
‘Free up Space’ will automatically delete photos stored on the mobile device that have already been sent to the cloud.
It will even allow users to easily see their pictures and video at any time - assuming they're online.
Scroll down for video
Google Photos just released a new feature that frees up storage. ‘Free up Space’ will automatically delete photos that have already been sent to the cloud.
'Running out of space on your phone is the worst,' Google said.
'You’re stuck constantly deleting apps, music, and pictures, just to make room for one more photo or video.
'Today, we’re making it easy to free up space on your phone, anytime you need.'
To use the service, Android users on the ‘Setting’ screen, just tap the this new option to begin the deleting process.
Just to be sure that there are no accidental taps, the app will ask you to confirm each deletion before the photo disappears.
All of the deleted photos will remain in the cloud in case you want to download them in the future.
Android owners will also be able to get rid of any photos they have stored on their device’s SD card from inside the app, so they don’t have to see them displayed there any more.
One the web, there are choices in the quality of the photos.
Another update, which comes out Wednesday, will help users better control how they’re using their storage space on Google’s cloud services.
Google Photos can also keep track of your phone’s storage space for you.
'Get notified when your phone is running low on space, and easily remove the device copies of backed up photos older than 30 days right from the Assistant,' the firm said.
'All your photos and videos will still be accessible when you’re connected, both in the app and on the web.'
If all your photos were uploaded in ‘Original quality’, you will also be able to change them to ‘High quality’ to save space.
High-quality files don’t count against your Google storage quota.
Want it now?
Just download update the app to version 1.9 and head over to ‘Settings’.
Simply tap on ‘Free up Space’ and the assistant will tell you how much space can be saved.
Unfortunately iOS users will not be blessed with the same ‘Free up Space’ option, which means they will have to delete their photos the old fashion way – manually.
But don’t freak out just yet, Google says similar features are arriving on iOS soon.
Google Photos, which was a spun out from Google+, was released this past spring.
Soon after it grew to 100 million monthly active users who have uploaded some 50 billion photos